Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Cass Oates

Cass Oates

November 7, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Cass Oates
"Unfortunately I can't give this place a big fat zero it's the worst insurance company location to do business with !!!, I did a policy with them for my business insurance I made a payment through my debit account which was taken directly out of my bank account I received a confirmation number for payment and an email receipt of payment to be notified about a week later that my policy was canceled due to a glitch in their system which caused my payment to be kicked back out & not to go through. After going back & forth with them for over a week they charged me a late fee due to the glitch in their system. After reassuring me that the issue would be resolved nothing was done I was charged a late fee & when I called back to complain the person who was supposed to be handling the situation Janet was on vacation & everyone else was dumbfounded and didn't know what the hell was going on so I was told I would have to wait for her to come from vacation so I requested to speak to the owner Corey who they said was not available and is never available. My payments were supposed to be automatically taken out of my account every 3 months they failed to do so on their end and when I called in to complain about that situation I was told that I was charged a $20 late fee because first they said the funds were not in my account but then after that I was told by Janet that I did not have auto pay so which one is it ???, & she was very rude, sarcastic, she tried to tlk over me & she is supposed to be the head of customer service. This office makes a bad name for State Farm they are ghetto they don't do their job, 85% of the time they don't answer the phones and when they do no one knows what's going on and if you are promised a return call back nobody gets back to you. If you like State Farm because they are able to give you the best for your buck I suggest you do not deal with this Branch go to another location this location on Gramatan Avenue in Mount Vernon is very unprofessional and they do not do their job !!!."
Profile photo of Juanita Thomas

Juanita Thomas

September 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Juanita Thomas
"Corey, is a great professional agent, he takes his time and works out a great deal with your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Yanner Adams

Yanner Adams

August 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Yanner Adams
"Ebony S. Is absolutely amazing! Outstanding customer service and patience. I was calling from a different state to get renters insurance for my senior mom. She was kind and very knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Monique Johnson

Monique Johnson

June 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Monique Johnson
"This is the best insurance agency I've ever dealt with. I had been with Allstate for years and out of curiosity had a quote done by this Statefarm to see if I was getting the best value for my money. When the quote came back with over $400 in monthly savings? I was SURE I was being baited/switched into a policy that didnt 'mirror' my (then) Allstate Policy. Corey Anthony (the owner), insisted it was identically the same policy and then went over both the policies line by line, side by side, to prove it. I was quickly convinced as well as pleasantly surprised and switched over. So for many years my cars, houses, life insurances and at one point even my business insurances were/are with State Farm. When theres a claim? Theres no headache putting in the claim or getting reimbursed for damages.The Staff? I think I've interacted with every person in the Mt Vernon/Fleetwood/ Gramatan Ave office over the nearly 2 decades in which I've been a customer and everyone is attentive and professional."
Profile photo of Sharon Davis

Sharon Davis

June 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sharon Davis
"I would like to give much thanks to Ebony Small who's very knowledgeable and was also extremely patient with me. Very pleased with the service."
Profile photo of Cesar Fabiani

Cesar Fabiani

April 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cesar Fabiani
"Ebony saved me a ton of money on my car insurance payments. Good stuff."
Profile photo of Nabateus

Nabateus

April 6, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Nabateus
"They Accidentally cancelled my vehicle policy. I only got aware about their screw up when received the mail from DMV, requesting the license plate back. I called the office, and I was told Corey is on a holiday, try to call him again in a week. Not recommended."
Profile photo of cyn

cyn

March 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by cyn
"I was shopping around for car insurance and found State Farm in Fleetwood, Mount Vernon, NY. I called and was helped by Ebony Small Account & Sales Manager. She was informative and patient with me throughout my many questions. She was able to give me a great quote. I’m more then satisfied, I highly recommend her and Corey Anthony State Farm Insurance Agency of Fleetwood in Mount Vernon NY."
Profile photo of tammy Shellz

tammy Shellz

February 28, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by tammy Shellz
"Unprofessional Thieves"
Profile photo of Joel Mccormack

Joel Mccormack

February 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joel Mccormack
"Ms. Martinez was extremely helpful in tending to my insurance needs. I am very pleased with the services provided. I would highly recommend her to friends and family members shopping for home and/or car insurance."
Profile photo of Claudio Tavarez

Claudio Tavarez

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Claudio Tavarez
"I recommend the Solaire agency for all your insurance needs. I called this agency for an auto quote and I ended up getting my homeowners insurance with them also. The agent gave me a thorough explanation on Life Insurance also. Thank you Rocio."
Profile photo of everton brito

everton brito

August 29, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by everton brito
"The worst of all bad service to the customer"
Profile photo of Percy S

Percy S

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Percy S
"Ebony Small Account & Sales Manager Corey Anthony State Farm Insurance Agency Ebony was pleasant to speak with astronomically knowledgeable most importantly she saved MONEY and who doesn’t like to cut cost. She’s the girl for the job and will DEFINITELY SAVE YOU MONEY thanks again Ebony!"
Profile photo of A L

A L

June 6, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by A L
"Very bad"
Profile photo of ASH chy

ASH chy

June 6, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by ASH chy
"Horrible experience. Do not use State Farm for anything."
Profile photo of Alexander Salas

Alexander Salas

May 2, 2022

4  out of  5 rating by Alexander Salas
"(Translated by Google) It's my car insurance (Original) Es mi seguro de auto"
Profile photo of Brian Cunningham

Brian Cunningham

February 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Cunningham
"Extremely thorough. Answered all questions. Made the process extremely painless. Thank you for all your help."
Profile photo of Z3 TV

Z3 TV

January 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Z3 TV
"Corey has a very knowledgeable about his industry and willing to look into the best options for your insurance needs. He always responds to my concerns in a timely fashion. You can go wrong with Corey and his Statefarm team."
Profile photo of Jill Richardson

Jill Richardson

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jill Richardson
"State Farm Insurance, provides great quality service. Corey Anthony is amazing! He is professional, knowledgeable and always responses in a timely manner when i call. I highly recommend doing your homework before using other insurance companies. State Farm is the place to be."
Profile photo of Audrey Tagliaferri

Audrey Tagliaferri

August 21, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Audrey Tagliaferri
"Ebony Small was excellent!! Knowledge and professional. Responded to my emails promptly. Extremely helpful with all my questions and concerns."
Profile photo of Jorana Clerveau

Jorana Clerveau

May 13, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by Jorana Clerveau
".......those people don’t know what the doing make the own mistakes and act like the don’t do no wrong please tell your people do not contact me or mail me anything cause I’m done"
Profile photo of Ivan Sanchez

Ivan Sanchez

February 8, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by Ivan Sanchez
"if i could i would give it 00000 Stay away from this place Corey never anwser the phone.. His assistants don't do the job.."
Profile photo of vee viper

vee viper

January 4, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by vee viper
"Excellent !!!"
Profile photo of Seiba Cooper

Seiba Cooper

November 21, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Seiba Cooper
"Corey has insured my cars and homes for over 20 years. Both him and staff provide great professional service, which is why they have has my business so long"
Profile photo of Rashid Silvera

Rashid Silvera

November 17, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Rashid Silvera
"The receptionist, Destiny, and the agent, Ms Juliana Mota were outstanding! They were warm, knowledgeable, and thorough. I was completely satisfied with my visit."